/* TE added Google Translate code 16Jul14*/
Toggle sound on/off control sound
Click anywhere to create your own background

Who’s Who

Core Team

To reach our core team by email please use the format: firstname@soundlincs.org or for general enquiries contact: info@soundlincs.org

Nikki-Kate Heyes MBE – CEO Shelley Spink – Executive Assistant
Nikki-Kate, a champion for community music for over 25 years, has been at the helm of soundLINCS since its creation in 1998. In June 2013, Nikki-Kate was awarded an MBE in the Queen’s Birthday Honours as the founder of soundLINCS and services to music.  Nikki-Kate is an accomplished cellist, conductor and composer and the founder/player of the Heyes Ensemble A long-serving member of the team, Shelley is Nikki-Kate’s Executive Assistant; and an Associate of the CIPD, managing the HR function for the Company. Shelley is also a vocalist and  teaches piano and music theory; and who enjoys gardening, walking, DIY, books and films.

Board Members

 Glenn Tinsley – Chair
Glenn is a retired naval captain and has a real love of live music, owning and running his own recording studio, Rudesounds. He’s also an avid musician and plays guitar, keyboard and sings, among other instruments.


Prof Dominic Symonds – Vice Chair

Dominic is a Professor of Musical Theatre at the University of Lincoln and Director of Research for the School of Fine and Performing Arts.  His research interests focus on musical theatre, collaboration, migration and the relationship between place and performance.  Dominic is also a founding member of the international network “Justice, Migration and the Arts”, which explores how the arts can enable, empower and give voice to those who are displaced or in transit.





David Gibbons – Board Member


David is Headteacher of Nettleham Church of England Aided Junior School and a Board Member of Sinfonia ViVA Chamber Orchestra.

 Pat Garvey – Board Member
A professional musician since the age of 17, Pat is also a music producer, composer and educator. A multi-instrumentalist, Pat has played on over 700 released recordings and is the Head of Drums at British and Irish Modern Music Institute in Brighton.
 Dr Tracy Jeffery – Board Member
Tracy is a lecturer at Bishop Grosseteste University, teaching on the joint BA in Education Studies and the BA in Special Educational Needs and Inclusion programmes. She has a particular interest in music as a form of communication for people with learning difficulties.
 Sally Nunn – Board Member
Sally is a music leader for a host of orchestras and ensembles and her passion is really for music across all genres. She plays a multitude of instruments including the violin.


Dr Rob Dean – Board Member

Rob is our former chair and the Director of Technology and Innovation at The Ticket Factory.  Rob’s IT wizardry